Are you a postdoctoral researcher?  Would you like to raise your profile as an independent researcher? Or perhaps you are thinking of establishing yourself outside academia?

Then join us for a a free live online #vitaehangout on 27 November (Thursday) between 2-3pm.

There is growing pressure on researchers to invest significant time and energy in raising their professional profile, both as means to getting a foot on the next rung of the academic ladder and as a route into other career opportunities – but where do you start?

Our panellists will offer their responses to the following questions:

  • How do I use networking to work for my career?
  • How do I network and raise my profile as an introvert?
  • What are the most effective strategies for marketing yourself to potential employers as a postdoctoral researcher?
  • How do I increase the impact of communicating with colleagues and stakeholders?
  • What does it take to be a great communicator?
  • How to improve my professional online profile?
  • How to pitch my ideas?
  • What are my unique strengths and skills as a postdoctoral researcher?
  • What makes me employable?

Sign up for this free online event here – https://www.vitae.ac.uk/events/raising-profile-for-postdoctoral-researchers

